Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I'm participating in three challenges, still. The full deck challenge is more irregular, but this is card nr 8 with prompts: napkin, scribble, metall and a tab.
Then there's that monthly challenge I haven't done this month yet, and the 61 dag index card a day challenge I'm making one/day. I still find being creative is calming. :)
Midsummers Eve today, witch is greatly celebrated in Sweden. Especially this time, I think, since the pandemic put a stop to the previous years.
I'm still battling my cold, so I've been home today, taking it easy. I did buy some strawberries yesterday, since that's almost a must on Midsummers Eve. Tradition... But, wow...they were expensive strawberries! Price going up as the week moved forward... and even as I stood there, the staff were changing prices for a more expensive price. But, it was locally grown, and such yummy strawberries... but not that yummy! I've taken seeds from one of the strawberries and will sow those to try and get some strawberries of my own next year. That way the price will sting less... :D  Also I'll try potatoes next year too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.