Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

San Juan

Despite it being a public holiday here for San Juan, we both did a wee bit of work this morning. Bb had sessions with people outside of Spain. I did a teeny bit of Aptis and read a very interesting article on pronunciation teaching and lingua franca and it definitely gave me food for thought and made me feel ok about what pronunciation features I've been trying to help my private student with. 

Nice catch up with my brother. 

We walked out and without planning anything, ended up stopping at a middle eastern place near Sants and where we had previously had good little sharing dishes. We had a shared tabouleh salad and lamb plate to share, which included some lamb, baba ganoush, hummus, falafels and pita bread. All fresh and delicious, just like last time.  With Arabic music playing in the background and the high temperatures here, we could almost have been in Cairo. Apart from the glasses of chilled white wine, of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.