Never Say Never Again

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow, 

Many years ago, I remember Caro and Lisa discussing "croc" shoes with HORROR. The very idea! Crocs! And so on. 

But on Matariki, AJ turned up in a pair of bright yellow ones and was quite delighted with himself. And this caused Caro to make a shocking admission to me today. 

LOOK AT THEM! JUST LOOK! LOOK AT THEM!

I don't know what to make of this. It's like my whole marriage is a lie.

In other news, Shenée texted to say that she has come down with a bad case of the bum wees. This scared me, because I was with her just two days ago. And so I RAN out of the house to get ice-blocks and Pringles which are the magic cure-all for squirtybum fever. 

Fortunately, I have not yet developed any symptoms. Maybe I've got away with it. Let's us keep our fingers and bowels crossed.

Craig and Caro were texting each other about Shenée and how she was doing. And while it started OUT very sympathetic it soon just turned into a series of bum jokes. Caro recommended the best wash cycle to get rid of shart stains and commented, "Oh well, sh*t happens."

It goes without saying that we ARE sympathetic and do hope she gets better soon. But on the other hand; poos.

Get well soon, Shenée. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.