challenge

By jkj10

The Politics of Fire

My Moose is seriously chilled guy but when it comes to the BBQ we can practically come to blows. While he likes to cook over hot dancing flames it's my belief that nothing should be cooked till the charcoals die down to red hot embers. There is nothing worse then finding your charred chicken is just a little bit raw inside. I also can't pretend I don't know about cooking meat at high temperatures and the link between HCAs and cancer. A sentiment I know he finds a little bit 'American.'

I know that when it comes to all things fire he'd like me to keep the hell away. I think it must be some kind of primal thing.

Today I took some expert advice on the topic. This man knows his stuff. While I am not saying I am feeling smug, I definitely feel a little bit vindicated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.