Disconnect

I have been looking at some of the photos of Worthy Farm and the mass of litter and debris just left for others to clear up. Quite how that approach squares with messages about the environment and plastic pollution I am not sure.

I was brought up to pick up after you and, especially when camping, to leave the area as you found it.

Today I took the car for service and MOT out at Newbridge to the west of Edinburgh. I caught a bus back into the city. It was very busy.

A man in front of me read the Metro. Once he got off at his stop I noticed that he had dropped the paper on the floor and just left it there partly in the main passage to the door.

Over the next 8 stops or so some 25 to 30 people walked past it just leaving it there.

I do wonder whether we will ever sort out our litter problem if people will not take responsibility for rubbish.

(I picked up the paper when getting off the bus.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.