Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Fairy Princess Pink

This morning mum and I went to a fabulous fabric shop to buy bits for some projects I am working on. The shop was amazing, but I did have to be VERY restrained not to buy everything!!! I may have to go back and buy something to make Miss Pink a summer dress.
After our shopping trip, mum treated me to a cream tea at the farm shop. We sat outside in the sunshine and chatted to each other and the chickens that were free ranging around the courtyard. I think the chickens quickly sussed that were willing to share our scones, and we made a lot of new feathered friends, from little quails to a big and beautiful cockerel.
After school the mini pinks had their first lolly in the garden of the year! It's the little things, but it was a lovely happy moment.
My Godsons nextdoor asked if we could open the gate up, and so between four and and six, we had two policeman, batman, a mcdonalds worker (!) and tinkerbell running around the two gardens. Just how it should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.