Ed's Blip

By edjackson

Warm Weather

Today was the first really warm sunny day I've experienced so far this year. I had to take my coat off whilst walking to work this morning.

Mum and Dad picked a good time to come and visit me in London. I met them after work and we had a drink from the bar in the Gherkin. We stood between the Gherkin, where I'm working and Holland House, just across Bury Street where Dad worked 1962-68.

We went to The Drift for some dinner. This was where I had been on my welcome lunch and received the call from Anne that her waters had broken before Conor was born. I was hoping to finally get my Malaysian fish curry but it was no longer on the menu! I had steak instead.

I met with Richard Wright for lunch. He's an old colleague from Standard Life and fellow contractor now looking to move back to permanent work in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.