Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Kallimba.

The Feast Day of the First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church.
I have blipped my little Kallimba because I have been subdued and quiet at home today. No blip apart from this occurred to me.
The loss of Arthur, although for the right reasons, is a still a big sorrow and it is hard to know where to place all the maternal love I used to give him. Evenings are empty and solitary but I fill the time watching some TV, such as Vera this evening, reading and knitting. Music from YouTube and Catholic talks are good pastimes too.
My daughter Maria phoned. She is visiting Paul's Dad, her Grandad, in Reigate. I am pleased they are getting on happily.
Paul did a Covid19 test and it showed positive. Thank God I am OK. It is all so concerning how the virus is not yet gone. Masks are a vital accessory in confined spaces and shops and transport.
The light blue sky outside our window, has fluffy pink clouds. More Calendula buds are opening in the garden.
Thanks for visiting. Keep safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.