Poke Bowl Plot

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I was back in the office today. To my delight, Ellie and Corrie were also there and because we are so much fun, Erica and Briar came to hang out too. 

We went to Flamingo Joe's at lunchtime for a poke bowl. We have become a big fan of the poke bowl and to be honest I just like saying, "poke bowl". Also it has just enough veggies in it to make me feel like I am almost being healthy while eating small fried chicken bites. 

The chat - as always - was sparkling and involved quite a lot of fart and poop jokes. Do you see now why Briar and Erica wanted to hang out with us?

Needless to say I did not achieve very much in the actual office. Although I did write AN OFFICIAL MEMO requesting that Corrie be seconded onto the same team as Ellie and me.

For you see, I am a CONTRACTOR and therefore I had to HIGHLIGHT THE RISK that I might leave in three months time and I need someone reliable to whom I can hand over. 

(I know they were planning on assigning some f*cking random from the BA pool). 

So I recommended Corrie instead. "I know she's not a BA," said I, "but she's done this and this and THIS so you know she's a safe pair of hands."

The memo was well-received. I think we've got a shot of pulling this off. I'll keep you posted. 

I think I may deserve a SECOND poke bowl.

S. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.