For Janet

Wednesday 29th June

Backblip

The last day of the Prayer Space Event today and it has all gone well. After we cleared up, the Reception teacher said she had something to give me. One of the Reception children (5yr old) did this picture.

Teacher: What is on your picture?
Child: A cross
Teacher: Why have you put a cross on?
Child: Because Jesus died on the cross
Teacher: What happened after that?
Child: He became alive again
Teacher: What are we going to do with your picture
Child: I want to give it to Janet

Aw, bless! She was one of our Tots Worship children who joined us on zoom most weeks during the pandemic. I haven't seen her for a while. I was touched that she wanted to give it to me. 

I started with a sore throat early evening and then a temperature. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.