Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

River-side Ride

Today was the first day I dusted off my bike for the the season! Had a beautiful 18k roundtrip ride along the Ruhr to a friend's house where several of us met for breakfast. The loves were sweet enough to prepare some low-carb goodies I could enjoy!

Came home to a house full of teens who had no school but were working on a group project out on the sunny terrace. There were leftover brownies ...very tempting. But I settled for a glass of water - feeling too good to blow it now, as I've dropped 12 pounds in the last month :)

Got out three new job applications late last night. Received one rejection promptly this morning (position was already filled; an old advert).

Thanks to my lovely girlfriends and joyful Spring weather, my positive attitude, knocked a bit loose yesterday, is now firmly back in place. Time to carry on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.