Red kite flying

Today's the day ....................... to miss the show

They were cutting the field opposite us today - probably for silage - with an enormous big tractor pulling all the cutting gear.

Will was outside cutting our grass (on a much smaller scale) and he came inside to tell me that there were lots of red kites following the tractor, no doubt hoping to pick up a few tasty morsels in its wake.  I grabbed my camera and rushed across - and I could see them all in the distance, swooping and diving and putting on a real aerial acrobatic display.

But, by the time I got to a good vantage point, the show was all over.  The tractor had left the field - closely followed by the kites probably.  There was just this one bird left which you may, or may not be able to make out as a speck in the sky?!

I'll have to be quicker next time ..................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.