Grey Heron

Three of the heron were around this morning. My one flew down from the dovecote and met me at the entrance to the park. She walked me in a bit to a point where she could see the loch. I started feeding her at that point. After a few moments the older female and the crows joined us. I gave the crows biscuits and split most of the whitebait between the two heron. When my one had had enough she took off back to the loch. The older female followed her. I went in search of the other two. The youngest one was not around (second day now so maybe she has gone). The male appeared though but was very hesitant to come near. There was a couple sitting on a bench and as soon as they were gone, he flew over. I have noticed that he is very wary of other people and only gets near if there is nobody else around.
This afternoon it was only the male and older female. My one doesn't show up much in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.