Rose

That was a small plant when J gave it to me a couple of months ago, doing well now.

I’ve been putting off all the paperwork, but made a start today. Frustrating! It all took much longer than expected and nothing dealt with finally as it all seems to need to wait for a reply, or chasing up. I started at 10am and didn’t finish until gone 3pm, although to be fair, one of the jobs was finding and then uploading to the laptop, 25 photos that will play on a screen during the ‘reflection’ time during the funeral. We have hundreds of photos, but which ones? I got there in the end. The other frustrating problem is the dog’s insurance. To change the name on the policy I have to log into the ‘pet portal’. Great, but I can’t find his password at all. Not one of his usual ones, and without it I can’t access the site, so how do I notify them? I will have to phone and hang on for ages I’ve no doubt while all their customer service agent are on other calls! Several calls to make tomorrow. 

I eventually walked Dog around 4pm, but didn’t really enjoy it, I prefer the early ones at this time of year. 

Chicken Alexander for dinner - thank you Rhona! Felt flat most of the evening, and started a series I’d recorded a few weeks ago. Not quite the same when I know it would have been one we both enjoyed. 

Tomorrow is another day. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.