0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'm moving to Newcastle"
"Oh no, so you won't be a Human of Leeds anymore!"
"Oh don't worry, I'll be back, it's just temporary. I love Leeds too much to move away permanently".



Meet Kirsty. As with a lot of my strangers, I noticed her at the last minute with her comfy leather headphones on (a Christmas gift by the way).

Kirsty is a nurse, a profession which I both admire and have great respect for - it's not an easy job by any means.

She is moving to Newcastle soon to undertake some professional work but she told me it was only for a little while, and afterwards she would be back in Leeds to work full-time. She had a genuine love of the city and "all my friends are here".

I asked her if she knew any good places to take portraits and she mentioned the Wharf area which was something I hadn't considered before. I thanked her for the tip, and wished her all the best with her job and career and we went our separate ways.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.