Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Dr Callie Torres ….

How perfect… just look at her . Direct from playing in the litter tray with her siblings …..she’s got a slight whiff about her now . They all have .

It’s finally got home and into bed at 3am … kids … it was quite a journey . I can get to Edinburgh faster than last nights driving .
Left here .. by here I mean Stratford upon Avon … we stopped for a toilet break at Beaconsfield.. drove to Crystal Palace .. which took longer than it does for me to drive to Liverpool … THEN we get Lucy and two of her friends ( we got them to walk away from the heaving throng of the end of the festival and directed them via a live feed ) THEN we had to drive to Greenwich to retrieve her suitcase and drop the boys off there as they were staying the night … the 9 miles to Greenwich took as long as it takes me to drive to Birmingham… ( hear my tone ) .. THEN we drove to some tiny tiny village up near Banbury via Oxford services for a toilet stop , picked up Andrea whose parents are already in Portugal and by 2.35 am we were home .
The girls are by now due to land in Portugal … I feel sick ! Like I’ve got jet lag … I had to have Winnie in the vets by 8.30am as she had some teeth needing removing …. I can’t go to sleep because if I do I won’t sleep tonight..
Send help. ;-))

I have got some flapjacks though ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.