Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

An Escape from the Heat

I popped into our local library this morning, the first time since the start of the pandemic.  I liked the sign on the door saying that you could use their space to escape the heat and indeed there were quite a few folk in there reading the papers, using their laptops etc.  I borrowed a couple of CDs. 

Nothing much else to note, other than the fact that our coffee machine has broken :-(   It's still under the 3 year guarantee and so we were told that we'd either get a replacement machine delivered tomorrow while ours gets fixed or we'll get a brand new machine delivered.  Fingers crossed!  I've cut back on coffees (much easier when I'm not on a CELTA course to do this), but I do like two coffees in the morning before mid-day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.