little things

yesterday an amazing thing happened....after months of job hunting and praying and moving countries, Charles got a job!

GOD IS A PROVIDER!

he is currently in SA and in the city my aunt and uncle live in.
he went to theirs for dinner lst night....crazy times and SUCH a small world.
lets just say...i wish i could have gone for dinner with them too last night!
well a skype call made me feel like i was there!

today, i am thanking God for so much!
how much i have learnt
and developed
and how He has made me weak, so i can trust in Him!
a painful lesson im still learning.

i saw this little sign in a shop today as i was looking for gifts for a friends birthday and loved it.

the little things im thanking God for today are:
the warm breeze on my face
my friend trying on my flip flops and said it was like walking on air...he loves the havannias (ba Anna!)
singing at the top of my voice
eating fajitas
having lunch with my bezzie
laughing and sharing good news on the phone with the parentals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.