Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Waggon Wednesday......

Another busy one today.
As usual ,as soon as I cut a field of grass the weather breaks. A damp morning with that drizzly stuff on and off .
Spent the morning getting the tedder,rake and bale wrapper howked out the shed and greased up ready to go.
Nipped down the road at lunch time to drop Junior off at the station then up to my contractor pal to borrow his Manitou to load this lorry with bruised barley I am selling.
The only down side was it was blowing a howling gale this afternoon so every time I tipped a bucket full into the trailer a lot of it blew over the sides onto the yard. Got there eventually,but there was a lot of sweeping up to do once the lorry was gone.
As we had the tele handler any way ,wee brother nabbed me to lift him up to clean some choked shed gutters before I took it back.
Took it back,brought the car home,into the Landrover and back down the road to feed heifers. Littlemiss came to keep me company ( and open the gates).
Back home by 9 pm so another late tea. No wonder my stomach plays up all the time !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.