See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Nosey

............ Tufty was very interested in what I was doing in my kitchen - after I had taken this photo he scuttled down the fence and appeared just outside the open back door ......... needless to say he was very swiftly informed that he should stay in the garden, as he wasn’t at all welcome inside the house - honestly, the brazen cheek of it, I hope he got the message :-/

The hospital are telling us somewhat different information today, which is slightly less worrying but they still seem really unsure as to the cause of the problem........ I rather get the impression that they are largely guessing what the problem might be and trying a treatment to see if it works - meanwhile poor mum is on the receiving end of all these experiments :-/
To make matters worse somebody in her ward has tested positive for COVID so mum has been isolated for five days because she’s so frail.
Because the news wasn’t good yesterday my daughter went to visit her today as she lives the closest, so we know how mum is doing and try to get more information. She’s now wishing she hadn’t spent an hour in a ward with a COVID positive person in it - thankfully she had a mask on and the windows were open but it’s still very worrying :-(((

I’ve included an extra of a tiny beetle I saw in the garden, does anyone know what sort of beetle it is? ........ that is just ordinary string that it’s pictured on - it is very tiny ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.