Thirsty Bee

I will show great restraint and not include any poems by Emily Dickinson despite posting this photo of a bee. 

Today was basically a lazy day at home, although I did clear everything out of the kitchen and do a bang-up job scrubbing and mopping the floor. And I cooked peach cobbler. 

In fairness, the day started out very rainy, which rather took the wind out of my sails in terms of heading out for an early hike. Instead I sat around watching sports, listening to podcasts, and playing chess. When I had no photo by evening I went out on the porch and played around with the fish-eye lens. The bumblebees are absolutely loving the catnip beside the house and paid no attention to me as I repeatedly stuck the camera in their faces. With all that activity it was very hard to get anything in focus.

Maybe tomorrow I'll be more motivated to get a little exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.