Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Shoestring Chronicles

Roses from the garden for someone who needs cheering up

My day today was really interesting but I feel a bit tired so can only summarise

In the sea; Carol: her mum died in nursing home during Covid
We chatted

Random Laundromat chat…
Got chatting to American couple from Waco Texas when I washed a bunch of duvets
They love Ireland
They have antique business in Texas
Jean please come visit - here’s our card
We talked about Trump, guns, religion, Irish history, Vietnam, Korea,


Brought my mum down to Dun Laoghaire and we sat in Sandycove and chatted and enjoyed the sun

Bought her a Teddy’s cone

Wanted to buy book in Eamonn’s but it was his extended lunch hour. Grrr

My day today was about being in nature, chatting, and generally doing what makes me happy

The barometer is showing good weather for the weekend -yipeee

See extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.