Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

First Suit

For as long as I can remember (to which some would reply "not that long"), I have never owned a suit.

Growing up and even in my late teens and early twenties I saw it as some sort of "Badge of Honour" for someone who loved the outdoors but shunned a conventional Monday to Friday 9 to 5 lifestyle.

Only when I worked for a funeral company did I wear one but it was only for a few months many moons ago.

However with the oldest's graduation just around the corner, there was something resonating within me that I should "smarten my act up" and secretly I've wanted one for a long time but just had no reason to purchase one.

So today I headed out just to get a new pair of shoes (which I did) but ended up with this suit as well... and if you stay tuned till Thursday there may just be a Blip with me in it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.