Paladian

By Paladian

Said the spider....

Will you come into my parlour, said the spider to the fly.....

I was so disappointed this morning. No, not with this image. Just be patient with me.

The other day went we went on our Park walk we were shown a couple of native orchids, the Parson's Bands, which I blipped, and another called the midge orchid (on account of the little flowers when viewed in a certain way look just like midges). So I thought we could go back to the same spot today and I could do an image of the midge orchid.

We found it again (which is a whole other story which would bore the pants off you) and I got my images. But when we got back home, they were, quite frankly, terrible. They looked ok in review mode on the camera, but really not good enough on the computer. I have to tell you my bottom lip trembled.

But, stoically, I gathered my camera and went into the back garden.

I saw this biggish robber fly on one of the salvias, and took a couple of shots, but I couldn't work out why it seemed to be stuck, or struggling. When I looked again at the image, I could see a tiny little lynx spider had got him.

The spider is the tiny yellow bit, and the robber fly is the dirty great big fly bit.

Death, doom and destruction.

I am happy with this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.