Light and lines

The light comes into my kitchen at this time of night making things look bright. The kitchen is tiny. It is what would have been the old scullery, but I love it as, if you stand still, you can pretty much reach everything. No need for a working triangle here. The breakfast room up the steps would have been the original kitchen I guess, with a range under the mantle.

Today I did my first ever order from Deliveroo. I obviously won’t be going out shopping while I am positive and as my husband has now got Covid, we are dependant on neighbours to pick up bits for us. I put an order in for a dozen or so items, paid for them, and 15 minutes later a young man popped them on to my front door step. How amazing is that!! For those of you that use Deliveroo regularly, allow me this moment of incredulity!!! What a great system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.