Oh such a perfect day!

The top left hand corner is Scout knowing that we were packing things up and she’s not sure if she’s coming with us.
She was!
We went to Blackmoss Pot for a swim. The walk up was lovely and the ‘Pot’ was busy but the ‘noisy’ crowd of youths left just as we were changing. :)
Just as I had suspected, having Jodie who loved to swim and just continually swims round you in circles, tempted Sciut in to swim properly. She swam well and a number of times and definitely for much longer periods before clambering on a rock or scrambling up the embankment. She did really well and I was so proud of her. I didn’t get any photos or videos because I’ve gotten out the habit of taking my water camera and I knew that if I went out the water I’d probably not get her back in.
The water was really quite warm. It was lovely. We took it in turns to swim up to the waterfall so that the dogs would be happy swimming in the shallower parts.
The little pool that the waterfall dropped onto was like a jacuzzi!
We finished the day by going into Keswick to get some fish (sausage…that was all they had left) and chips and then went back to the lakeside to sit on a bench and eat them. Ahhh! :)
It was 9:45 when we got in the car to drive back. We wound our way through the lakes. Soooo lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.