Daunti's world

By daunti

A night filled with surprises

Day four of living the hotel life, as we wait for settlement on our new home on Thursday, but oh what a night! My husband was playing at a cafe’ with his band that he hasn’t seen in six months, so nice to see them all again. A friend came to see him play and brought bakery sweet for us both knowing we have been living the hotel life, how sweet :). If that wasn’t enough our daughters and grand-daughter surprised us and showed up. And it that wasn’t enough my sister who I haven’t seen in over a year made a surprise visit too. My heart was filled with joy. I think I had a smile on my face the entire time. It’s good to be home surrounded with family and friends. Feeling grateful and oh so loved!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.