Lala's Journal

By Lala

Water skiing

In our bay this morning when I walked Dog.

I actually slept a little later this morning, falling asleep again after my normal 4:30 rise. After I’d walked Dog I realised that despite having to go to the pharmacy so often for B’s meds, I had forgotten my own and had none left. So, I put together the two huge carrier bags full of his unused drugs and popped to the chemist to return them and pickup my own at the same time. Just as I was going, Moira messaged and asked if I’d like to go to hers this afternoon and watch the mens final. What a lifesaver, I was not looking forward to a whole day of my own company today. She even had strawberries and cream and cake! Her two new rescue dogs are great characters. 

Back home I ate some of the pizza that was meant for yesterday and opened emails. So many lovely people are donating to the RNLI in B’s memory and some of them are leaving amazing memories of B. He touched so many lives. It’s humbling. 

Those are the facts. Tonight, I am dreading tomorrow. I’ve received three different messages this evening from people thinking of us, but also telling me what a ‘strong woman’ I am. I feel any number of things at the moment but strong is not one of them. I feel fragile and very scared I won’t hold it together tomorrow. How will I be able to when he’s not there to prop me up?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.