Cute Twosome

I couldn't resist capturing these two cute toddlers standing in the square beside the Galleries this morning. Their Mums were gathering with prams, babies and balloons to march to the parliament and hand in a petition regarding independent midwives...... well I think that was what it was about.

His Lordship and I were back in Princes Street to fine tune our sartorial elegance for the New World safari next weekend.
We ploughed through rain and the omnipresent wandering tourists occupying the whole of the pavement as they strolled without a care in the world three and four abreast, stopping in groups every now and then to photograph the sights.

Although tourist dodging is slightly irritating, OK very irritating, it does mean that nobody looks at you as you take out your camera and point it at strange things.

As I write this I hear the announcer on Classic FM telling us that it is sunny everywhere. I beg to differ. I think everywhere to the BBC is anywhere south of Yorkshire.
They forget that there is a land mass to the north that rarely gets a mention.
Now that the rain has stopped, It is 7 degrees and cloudy here in Edinburgh as opposed to 19 degrees and sunny in London. Someone should tell him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.