1bluebell

By 1bluebell

logos

went to school today as is my habit every thursday to listen to year 5 children read. I have been with the same class now since year 2 and have seen the way some of them have developed and their reading has really taken off

This is the school logo and colours. I just love the purple jumpers and P.E. bags which they have had for some years now. The logo was designed by the children and is based on the school building

The original Clarendon school was built in Clarendon Road Ashford and moved to the present building many years ago when a new secondary school was built in Stanwell Road. This school used to be the secondary school I believe. When we moved here in 1989 it was a first school and 2 years later became a JM&I school. The interior has changed alot over the years . The old cloakrooms have gone and are now a classroom and library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.