momcat1

By momcat1

Seriously large hummer

I must say say I have not seen many hummers this year and the ones I have seen have been at dusk. However , my feeders are well attended by the two downey woodpeckers. One figured out last year that it could access the feeder - and apparently has taught it's offspring. I have also seen an oriole at the feeder on the porch but it doesn't stay very long. this guy was quite unconcerned with my presence ( about 10 ft) and just kept feeding. 
The chicken saga continues- I actually ordered a coop from an online retailer- who promptly sent it out - to my daughter in Vermont. To her old address. Because in spite of whatever address you put down - their online ordering system sends it to the address you last sent something to -unless you catch the mistake before it ships out. I spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to get FEDEX and the online company to change the address and kept getting the it has to be the other guy line from each until one FEDEX person said the best thing you can do is tell me to stop it and send back to the shipper. I did . I then had  to speak to a manager at the online company to make sure it was coming back and that I would be refunded because a day after all of the fuss I got a text from them telling me it was on it's way. So 1 of the two boxes has made it back to them and the second is on it's way. Not ordering from them again.I should also say this is the second time they tried to ship something to the wrong address and I caught that one because it wasn't immediately shipped out. And chicken likes blueberries, cauliflower and scrambled eggs of all things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.