St Mary's, a rim of green & obligatory seagull

Wherever you are in Bristol you can usually see a rim of green around the city. This is St Mary's Redcliffe and her history is fascinating if you have time to have a look.

Thanks to everyone who commented yesterday on the fire - I could have tossed a ball into it from my bedroom had I been home but unfortunately I wasn't so the smoke got into my bedroom instead as I'd left my windows open. All my clothes and bedding wreak of burning plastic. The builders put up a waterproof membrane behind the cladding of the building - only trouble is they didn't check it for fireproofing and it went up like tinder. I wonder what will happen now - will they have to take all the cladding off the whole building and replace it with something safer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.