Green and yellow

I have a chest of drawers in the spare bedroom in which I keep all the yarn for charitable knitting. I’m not honestly sure where it all comes from! Some from my extensive personal stash and the rest from kind hearted people who know about Have you any wool? ( a Facebook group of charity knitters) and send me what they no longer want or need.

My plan is
Top drawer Reds and oranges
2nd drawer yellows and greens
3 rd drawer blues and purples
4 th drawer greys and browns

Stack a box next to it with whites and blacks

I try to ensure that it all fits in this space so that if anyone comes to stay I don’t need to take the day off work to find the bed!

Today I have taken lots of ‘stuff’ to the charity shop, taken my used inhalers to Boots for recycling, bought a new curtain rail for our bedroom, and done some sorting out in my studio which necessitated me sorting out the yellow and green drawer.

I think I need to knit something green fairly soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.