rhiannon's journal

By rhiannon

celebration of rings

today has been a good day - note to self, should try and have more of these! was very much enjoying the arrival of my new purchase a ring made of one of my favourite materials - polished concrete! amazing! reminds me of my teenage pilgrimage to the glasgow school of art and my mum - who i dragged along :-) i felt like i was getting back to my old self with lots of rings on :-) managed to spend the morning doing work and chatting with some of my favourite jokers and actually had a productive day. i also met my new favourite fork lift truck driver Les! haha! he said he liked me as i had a nice smile - i thought he was lucky to have only seen me in this state as 90% of the time at work i have a face like a slapped arse or a grimace! such a sweet guy! most importantly tho i passed my exams - i was sooo nervous checking them i had to have a strong cup of tea to calm myself down! proper relieved tho as i spent a lot of time revising for them and now i am glad those weekends weren't wasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.