Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Why just one?

There are five of these in the bouquet but the others are still sulking and refusing to come out to play. I guess someone has to go first even if that means you end up being the loner of the pack (cue rewritten song lyrics) …

Another work day. I have discovered the depressing awfulness of being an ageing NHS manager. The past repeats itself endlessly and I get to take the minutes.

Only joking. Everything is hunky dory really. Don’t panic. They don’t like it up up ‘em as the colonoscopy technician once said. Talking of which -

Cruella De Braverman got chucked out of the Tory leadership race today. Nasty piece of work even amongst a pack of nasties. Difficult to indulge in a bit of schadenfraude though. I’m sure she’ll be back at some point…

Quote of the day: "I hate motivational quotes. I hate inspirational quotes. They are all from people who were basically lucky or privileged and now think they can lecture the rest of us about how to live our lives. And yes you can quote me on that".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.