Four candles

It felt a bit odd to emerge and head out this morning. I felt a bit worn out by the time I got to Cockermouth and still a bit spacey, but settled in. A new mandate for mask wearing was back in place (horses, barn door, bolted). It was interesting to talk to a few people, younger than me, who all seem to have had covid and been quite significantly affected. Quite a few off work over the last couple of weeks. Special measures re: sickness and absence have been rescinded now ... the love has been short lived.
At lunchtime I went out for a bit of air and to get a gate sneck from Banks ironmongers ... what an astonishing place ... I’ll have to find a reason to go back again... I could have just stood and stared for hours. I do love a proper ironmongers ...
https://www.jbbanks.co.uk/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.