Grey Heron

When I went to the loch this morning it was only the older female and the male who were around. They both flew over to their usual places (the female to the drainage area and the male to the clearing). In the afternoon the young one met me at the gate and had a big feed there, she then flew to the drainage area and landed on the gabion basket and had a further feed. she was joined by the older female. I went to  the far end of the loch, someone was feeding geese at the clearing so I went a bit further up, looking for either the male or the youngest one. They were not around. In the distance I saw the older female was still at the drainage area, next thing I knew she was flying the full length of the loch to me. I gave her the pollock and headed home. Only the youngest one wasn't around today. There also seems to be more crows every time now, along with my core 3! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.