Sonset25

By Sonset25

Hmm

A lady and I found a dropped iphone on my way to the market. The lady wanted to leave it on the ground near the hedge of a house.  Remembering when my phone had dropped out of my coat pocket earlier this year and been found by an honest samaritan I was reluctant to leave it to be stolen.  The lady said the phone required a pin to unlock and see who owned it.  Seeing a name in a message she thought that was the owner but it was a message recipient. I suggested using Facebook to locate the recipient to lead to the owner.  The lady, younger than I, wasn't on Facebook and we agreed I would take the phone and locate owner.  While shopping in the market about 15 minutes later the iphone rang.  The owner had realised loss of their phone and was 10 minutes away from the market.  We agreed a meeting point and she was gratefully reunited with her phone.  

Blipped the wording on the box at one of the market stalls.  Mind boggles.

Stay cool and hydrated.  And safe - scientists are stating its possible to get covid at very regular intervals as so many variants are circulating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.