KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 15

E spotted this butterfly this morning, she thought it might have just hatched, it appeared to be drying its wings. I went to the truck to get my camera and it was still there when I got back. I managed to get one photo, then it closed its wings and didn't want to open them again.
I am going to have to get after the girls to be more responsible about the various tools. If they take one off the truck, they have to make sure it gets put back on the truck. Over 2 weeks ago one of the hoes went missing and I had no idea what day it went missing when I discovered it. Joel found it under some shrubs on Monday. This week, one hoe went missing on Thursday and another one today. I checked 3 of the 5 places we were at today, no luck. It wasn't used at the first place, so I know where to find it. M thinks she left one at the first place we were at on Thursday. I will tell them that I will start deducting gas money off their pay for every time I have to go back to retrieve tools. That will make them remember.
Another sunny, mostly dry day again today. This afternoon we were just finishing and the skies opened. It lasted less than 10 minutes. I had to stop and pick up a cheque from a customer, by the time I got to her place it was all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.