Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Happy birthday both of you

It was E's birthday today he was 14 he got a banjo, some guitar music books and some clothes. As today is my late night at work I only saw him for 20 minutes this morning.
There was an open mic night on in the next town tonight so K decided to take him to see what it's all about and when I finished work I drove over to join them so I got to see him a bit more. . I think E might get up next time.
Here was another celebration today too.
My dear lovely old car reached the grand mileage of 100000!
Yes she loves oil, only 3 windows that work, the engine management light has been on for 3 years, you press the air con button and the brake light comes on, if you pull on the door handle too much it falls off, she has dents and scratches but I LOVE THAT CAR.
She was bought for me by K for valentines day in 2004 and she has never let me down.
She has drove us to Devon, Cornwall, Great Yarmouth and right up to the highlands.
She has drove me around and round the streets to get the children asleep when they babies, she has drove us to gigs all over and been the general mums taxi for G and E now they have better social lives than me.
Both K, G and E keep on at me to get a newer younger car but I won't hear of it.
She's reliable paid for and mine!
So happy 14th E
Happy 100000th my little Toyota !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.