A challenge!

I couldn’t resist buying wool and a pattern book when in Shetland. It’s years since I tackled anything this complicated but it’s good to have a challenge.

We had a nice morning with the boys who wanted to go to the woods to see if they could find the slow worn again. It had gone and not to the lovely nest made by James. Then they went off for James’s swimming lesson. Apparently he looks effortless doing the front crawl so it’s good he’s mastered that and the breathing at age 7. Thomas’s school was running a kayaking event so he was going to that - they are so lucky living by the sea.

It’s not been very sunny here but it has been muggy so I stayed in and have almost completed my Iceland Blurb book. I’m very behind this year, not having started the family year book yet. I’m reading “The Great Circle” which is promising.

Ailie and Margaret made it to Vancouver in time for their cruise to Alaska, but Margaret’s luggage did not. Other friends are marooned in a hot hotel in Tirana, having tested positive for Covid, so Intrepid can’t take them on their trip round Albania and Kosovo. Travel is so complex now. My friend Ruth is due on Tuesday but is having second thoughts as she’s worried the tracks will get too hot and she’d miss connections and be stranded somewhere. I said just to decide on Tuesday and let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.