Mr and Mrs!

Sorry, more hedgehog pics, but late last night a first for me, two of them appeared together, and came right up to my feet, as you can see in my first extra. In the first two extras you can also see Mrs Tiggywinkle’s little pink tongue as she lapped away. My third extra shows Mr Tiggywinkle who didn’t come as close. I’m presuming he was the male as he was a very messy eater, as you can see!

31 degrees in the shade in the garden this afternoon. Patient No1 is struggling with the heat (as I feared), and has spent the day in bed with a cooling fan and plenty of water. Thankfully our next door neighbour lent us a second fan so Patient No2 has been resting downstairs with the curtains closed and a fan. Not looking forward to tomorrow...

Me? I’ve been watching the Tour de France, enjoying familiar scenery, as a French friend contacted me today to say the race was passing through her village, somewhere I’ve stayed several times. A second French friend was also in touch today, with not such good news. For the last week, from her home, she’s been watching the ever increasing clouds of dark smoke from the fires ravaging the forest around the Dune du Pyla, not very far away.

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for yet another fluffy cat blip. My journal is getting rather repetitive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.