Wanderings and meanders

By A9J

Ginkgo biloba

Botanic Gardens, Edinburgh

The weather was strange today.  Thankfully it stayed fairly overcast, with just a scattering of sunny spells; not something I would usually say.  Although overcast, the air was still warm, sitting in the low twenties though apparently rising to the mid-twenties by late afternoon.

There are new information boards in the gardens; part of Scotland's year of stories.  I'll need to explore whether there are more than the ones I stumbled across today.

As I left the Botanics I could hear drumming, most likely conclusion is that the Festival Parade being held on Princes Street could be heard right down in Canonmills.  It will be interesting to see how it feels with the festivals properly back this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.