Happiness is......

This young wildling has been asking for waffles and cream for his breakfast for ages. He was delighted this morning with them. 

I took the wildlings and their friends on a small bike ride this morning before it got too hot. Fed and watered them all and then set up some water activities on the front lawn.  They had a blast. The new kid in our street joined in too. I know the family from our special needs group.  

I have one very excited wildling who shall be turning 8 tomorrow.  Hopefully it will be a good day. Birthdays are very stressful on the whole autism front. He gets very overwhelmed and anxious.  His cousins and auntie and nana and grandad will come for cake in the afternoon but we will try and make it a chilled out day for him. 

I still have presents to wrap and balloons to blow up when they're all in bed. I also have a mountain of ironing to do after I've made Mr R 's dinner.  Hopefully he won't be too late tonight.  

Carson woke at half 4 this morning.  Thankfully he didn't wake the others. His new thing when he wakes is to keep shouting and repeating " Xander,  we're going for ice cream ". He's so funny . Is language is fantastic.  Getting it in the right context or meaning is the issue.  His dad said to him this morning " good morning Carson " and his reply  " happy new year daddy " . It gave me a giggle.  

My extra is the water fun 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.