The colour of sunshine

Technically I suppose that sunshine does not have a colour but from drawings in nursery onwards I always associate yellow with the sun.

We had sunshine all day long and with it the heat. I have refrained from posting photos of temperature gauges although the greenhouse hitting just over 50oC with the doors and windows open was notable. These flowers in the front garden have suddenly come into bloom.

It was hot enough at the reported 30oC today and I spent most of the morning working indoors in a pleasant 22oC before venturing out.

I did question whether it was a good idea of mine to have a BBQ in this heat but the end result - chicken marinaded in garlic, chilli and lemon zest and juice with home grown cucumber coriander and yoghurt salad amongst others - made it all worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.