BarbaraFurphy

By BarbaraFurphy

The Quaker Girl

D.B. Williamson the name at the top of the page was my Grandfather
It's the script for the opera which the local operatic performed in 1933.
Until yesterday I had never seen it before and payed it no mind until "Dearly Beloved " pointed out the name Williamson (He never gave it a thought that it was my mother's maiden name)
David Burton Williamson!!! That's my Grandfather and all my hair stood on end...... This was his!!!!.
I never knew him but I believe he had the reputation as something of a "Character" he died when I was a baby in 1949.
It must have been in with some of my mothers bits & pieces and has been in our loft for the past 16 years. I still can't understand how I have never seen it before now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.