BBQ

I enjoyed Day #1 of bring a tourist in Edinburgh with s visit to museum to see Anatomy exhibition (very good), pottering around selected shops (Seasalt, Rohan and Lakeland), picnic lunch in St Andrews Square then a visit to Portrait Gallery to see Census exhibition (intetesting) and where I also indulged in coffee & cake.

I then returned to my accommodation  and read the garden. 

The HazelHs were taking advantage of the good weather to host a BBQ. Can't remember when I was last at a BBQ but this one was worth that wait- it really good fun - good food and drink and lots of chat. 

We then played a mega game of Catan outside which went on until after 11. Floodlights in the shape of phone torches were needed. The extra shows the winner's hand (which wasn't me).

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.