Nosey Maeve

10.9C bright morning with shower clouds gathering in the afternoon, breezy.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the garden this morning enjoying the sunshine. It is colder today than it has been recently but she was happy to wander about for a while and then have a lie down in the sunniest place. I was watering the containers in which I am growing potatoes, but went into the house and got a camera. I took a few shots of Maeve in case it became too rainy later to go for a walk. Just as I was going for a profile shot Maeve looked right into the lens. Blip !

We did get out for our walk after lunch. The clouds didn't look like they were heading our way. We walked down the bridle path and the clouds over the sea were amazingly dark and blue. Shots of them in the Misc. folder in the Blipfolio. Just as we reached the beach a shower came on. Thankfully we didn't get too wet and had mostly dried off by the time we got back home.

Note: I use the Misc. folder in my Blipfolio for any extra pictures I might be lucky enough to have, and think are good enough to post, on any given day. If you have come along later than the day of posting the pictures in the Misc. folder may not be the ones you expect to see from the text description on that day's blip ... hopefully you will still enjoy the picture(s) you see there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.