this lovely life

By kellyrenee

A Knight Sipping Black Satin

We bottled our wine! David bottled the Black Satin (quite tasty when served cold) and I bottled a cabernet merlot. Delicious! At some point in the near future, I shall blip our bottles. They turned out beautiful, if I do say so myself. Amazing what a block of four hours will produce (I'm speaking of the time I spent making our labels, though the bottling process added another two hours. I suppose I should have said: It's amazing what six hours will produce).

The excursion was supposed to be a family affair, and we had purchased snacks and water to tide us through however long it would take to bottle our half-batches and the full batches that my brother and mother had prepared, but circumstances dictated that only David and I would make the appointment. Although we were at first disappointed, we ended up having such a fun time! And we got to eat the delicious snacks all by ourselves! I actually think that everyone else backing out put us in a position to experience something alone that we might not have ever experienced together, and it was magical. We are more in love than ever.... and the wine only enhances that. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.