Love and Thunder

Guns ‘n Roses - Sweet Child ‘O Mine

Nice day off today, lunch with my folks, chat with my sisters, exercised and went to see Thor: Love and Thunder. Not bad, and not that good either. Had high expectations as Ragnarok was a total riot, but sadly the story was pretty sloppy in comparison to the level of quality Marvel/Disney have been putting out. I must admit that this, Ms. Marvel and to an extent, Dr Strange, have not met the solid entertainment standards of their previous films/phases. They feel rushed, unpolished and the stories are a little messy. This one checks the boxes but doesn’t link them cohesively in an entertaining way. It feels like you have to have watched the previous films and understood the MCU lore before watching them. It doesn’t stand alone in the Thor series and I’ll probably forget it by next month unless I’m engaged in further debates with fellow movie goers and comic nuts.

Whatever, I enjoyed my 2 hours. Russel Crowd’s Greek accent was on point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.